Easy Sugar Cookies recipe

Hi guys!

Today I’d like to share with you an easy Sugar Cookies recipe I discovered. It’s super easy, delicious and fun to make and your Sugar Cookies will be very popular!

DSCN1546.JPG

You will need:

2 3/4 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 cup softened unsalted butter

1 1/2 cups sugar

1 egg

In a large bowl, mix together the butter with the sugar until they are smooth then add the egg. Once mixed, add slowly the dry ingredients (flour, soda, baking powder) and knit. Roll out the dough and use a cookie cutter to create your cookies. Place them on a baking tray (with baking paper) and bake in a preheated oven (190C) for 10 minutes or so. Cool.

Once your cookies are ready, they can be decorated with a mix of icing sugar and water. You can make the mixture as runny as you like. I separated my icing mixture into different parts and added food colouring to colour them.

DSCN1553

And then I just had fun with my cookies!!!!

DSCN1558DSCN1562

They are very yummy and I really enjoyed them. I also wrapped some and gave them to my family as gifts – they all ate them in seconds lol

DSCN1568.JPG

Do you have any recipes you’d like to share with us?

Plus I have the sweetest surprise for you coming up…

See you soon x

V

 

 

Leave a Reply

