Makeover an old side table

Hi guys!

Today is all about making over a couple of old side tables I used to keep in my storage room. I knew I liked them and I intended to use them eventually, but something was holding me back. Possibly the fact that the side tables were painted in gold paint and looked… too gold maybe?

DSCN1861.JPG

So I used marble contact paper to give a fresher look and tone down the gold. I created a stencil from regular paper (I used wrapping paper) and copied that “shape” on the contact paper. I cut to fit the surface of the table and stuck the contact paper on the top of the table.

dscn1860dscn1862

Don’t they look cute? I really like these side tables (guessing they were made around the 50’s) and I’m glad I could finally make some use of them. I decorated them with modern objects to balance the look.

What do you think?

See you soon x

V

One thought on “Makeover an old side table

Leave a Reply

